h1

20 Years With a Face

September 23, 2010

Okay.  Seriously.

What to do?

My 20th high school reunion is coming up.

I can’t decide.

I will be up front and honest.

I feel too fat to attend.

[There’s this one person who’s going – she used to be on the swim team – she was a diver.  I SWEAR to you, she looks like Jillian Michaels.  I kid you not. No, wait.  I’m wrong.  Jillian Michaels is fat & flabby compared to his woman.]

I also don’t love my high school memories.

But it’s only 2 hours away.

And this Facebook thing makes it so I see little glimpses of people’s lives.  And honestly – they seem like pretty cool people.  They have interesting jobs, and they live in interesting cities, and most of them have super-cute kids.

But it doesn’t mean we’ve been friends for the past 20 years.

Honestly – it doesn’t mean we were friends back then.

Despite that – could we have a fun evening?  In the hometown?

[Even though they chose to hold the reunion at the restaurant where my crappy ex-boyfriend used to put snot in people’s pizzas]

So far, only 19 people have signed up.

Hmmm.

Please, internet, help me decide whether or not I should go.

Leave a Reply

