h1

Crowding

October 25, 2010

Not really sure what it is lately.  But I’m starting to feel all crowded by my kids.  Am I broken?  Is something wrong?  I just want to take 2 steps away, almost all the time.  We’re watching t.v., and Mouse is sooo on top of me, the weight of her is noticeable.

Last night, I was ashamed of my reaction, my irritation, my claustrophobia.  I forced myself to say “hey! she’s 12! She’s so on the verge of not wanting to be in the same room, let alone on the same  square of couch cushion – enjoy it.”  So I held her hand, and ruffled her hair, and tried to breathe … in, and out.  in, and out.

Leave a Reply

