h1

Live, from New York, it’s Saturday Night!!

February 20, 2011

And …. this has nothing to do with the t.v. show.

But I’m in New York!  Sitting in a hotel easy chair, blogging.  Wishing my feet were in a hot tub.  Because they’re sore.

Sad things about first day in New York/First day of vacation:

  • My daughters bicker too much;
  • It’s fucking cold outside, with a windchill of fucking cold -minus- even more fucking cold
  • We chose a restaurant that sat us near a doorway where the fucking cold continued to harass us
  • My younger daughter developed a phobia of heights that left her hysterical at the thought of going to the top of the Empire State Building.

Happy things about first day in New York/First day of vacation:

  • The train is pretty relaxing and doesn’t freak out my younger daughter who has a phobia of planes (yes, the child clearly has Issues);
  • Even though they bicker too much, my daughters are also capable of having fun together
  • Even though WD and I froze in the path of the fucking cold wind IN the restaurant, the girls were out of the path, and loved our crazy singing waiters and waitresses.
  • Lemon and I had a great time at the top of the Empire State BUilding, and WD and Mouse seemed to enjoy a prolonged Starbucks sit.
  • I got a new camera, and I love.  To wit:

Lemon on the Train

and …

Moon Over NY, from The Empire State Building

2 comments

  1. Great city shot!


  2. It makes me feel so much better when I hear other female siblings are bickering. Just got back from a trip with my daughters (vacation is when you go without your children..lol) and I referred to them as two old men. All they did was bicker. Having an older child I will tell you it does get better. Good luck!



Leave a Reply

