h1

Predictable Failure

November 8, 2011

When I started this “blog post a day all month” business with a back-dated post, we all knew it was destined to fail, right?

Cute little 2-day experiment, though.

So, I had a mixed weekend.  I spent considerable chunks wallowing in self pity and confusion thinking about the job situation, but spent other chunks being social and productive.  We saw a play, we went out with friends, I watched Mouse play soccer.

Mouse woke up healthy on Saturday, although we did not go to the ballet on Friday.  Which was sad.

This week at work is off to a productive start.  I’ve gotten work done and put a few feelers out on job prospects.  Who knows for sure if I’ll need to pursue them, but I’m not feeling too horrible about the potential options.  In fact, since my trial last week and some other factors coming together, I am thinking that regardless of what happens this month at the firm, I will start looking for my next step in earnest.

3 comments

  1. I think it’s great that you’re being proactive!


  2. Agree… even if you’re able to stay & you decide you want to after all.


  3. […] #occupies work. Share […]



Leave a Reply

