h1

First Day

February 28, 2012

Less technology, warmer people.  Less art on the walls, more pictures of kids and families. Less flexibility in wardrobe, more going home by 6 p.m.

So, I’ll take it!

It was mostly a day full of paperwork and introductions.  I did get a case to work on, fortunately with no pressing deadlines. Went to lunch with some associates to get the scoop, and it was nice but no huge skeletons in the closet. 

I was exhausted by the end of the day, and swearing I’d be in bed by 9.  Instead, I watched t.v. with the girls until 11.  

I’m working on getting into a routine, but there is a huge part of me that misses the very lax schedule that I had in the final months of BigFirm.  When I could crawl back into bed after going running with my friend in the a.m.  Today was my first time running with her before the new job, and instead of going on and on here and then thinking about the bed, I have to hop in the shower and get ready for work.  

 

2 comments

  1. I’m glad it went well. And I hope that day #2 was just as good.


  2. In unrelated news, you have been nominated for a blog award. http://butterflyfish1.blogspot.com/2012/03/tell-me-about-yourself.html



Leave a Reply

