h1

Self Promotion

October 31, 2014

It’s review season at my firm.  This year, I was pretty pleased with mine, but quite daunted by the fact that the message was loud and clear:  You are more senior (i.e., closer to the partner question), time to get yourself out there and develop some business for us.

Shit is getting real now.

Not bad timing, really.  In the past the kids were younger, had more activities and events, needed a regular dinner time, bed time, etc., and it was really near to impossible for me to fit in regular bar events, etc.  Now, I only have one at home, and she is at the school until 7 or 8 p.m., comes home and does homework until 11.  I can take a night or two a week to put myself out there and make a name for myself in the broader legal community.

GULP.

Leave a Reply

